Posted on

The Connection of My Soul with Evil

318191_247421842024505_1314487194_n

Across the shore, behind the rocks,
My wounded heart strangled in sinful locks.

I stretch my arms wide to embrace the globe,
The grief of denial – the soft whisper fondles my ear lobe.

The significance of my subsistence is fairly explained,
I wandered bare foot; my liberated soul detained.

The hustle bustle to seize the life’s train overwhelms me;
The horizon caresses my sight compelling me to flee.

Sorrow and distress soothes my soul;
Longing for agony performs a mighty role.

Blissfulness is neither my aim nor my consent;
Desires dwelling in my heart are slaughtered – twistedly bent.

The intoxicating air bruises my free will;
However leaving the world behind; my fingers feel the top-most hill.

Confessing my sins sanctifies me with a new life;
My soul is naked – transgressions excited to slash me with a knife.

The evil is tempted by the nobility of nakedness;
Thus wrapping the new-born soul in the garb of wickedness.

Several births in this world may not feed the soul with goodness;
Hence this world is the abode of evil upholding darkness and blindness.

 

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

23 responses to “The Connection of My Soul with Evil

  1. words4jp

    very beautiful. i find this to be a very touching piece.

    • Thank you Kim as always, your work yourself is touching, always touch the deepest of my heart’s chords while I am reading your poetry – the best part is the essential lessons that you promote through your words!
      With warm wishes,
      -Naima.

  2. Balu

    A good take on the bad 🙂

  3. Tatsat

    Very thoughtful. Delightful read 🙂

  4. soumyav

    much intense Naima! Sometimes you think too profoundly! Hope alls fine !

    • Ahh.. thank you. You are an inspiration quite often, ya shouldn’t forget that =)
      And all is fine, it is just that we need to keep moving, cant forget what life is and why are we here on this planet as humans =)
      With warm wishes and love,
      -Naima.

  5. Naima, I read this poem several times and each time found more to like about it. This line “Sorrow and distress soothes my soul;
    Longing for agony performs a mighty role.” is magnificent. 🙂 Elizabeth

  6. love it naima. especially love the first and sixth stanzas. not a long one here, gotta head out to the castle…..:))

  7. ‘Sorrow and distress soothes my soul;
    Longing for agony performs a mighty role.’

    there are some days when i understand this all too well. beautifully written and a lot to digest. i wanted to visit to thank you for liking some of poems on 20 Lines A Day, this oh so novice poet really appreciates the encouragement.

    peace and keep the::::light::::

  8. Alex Jones ⋅

    I like your poems Naima. Is the image an Iceland landscape? the photo is beautiful. Alas, I am no poet.

  9. I believe we all have both sides! excellent writing !

  10. words4jp

    my WP family would not be with same without you:)

    http://words4jp.wordpress.com/2013/04/25/we-are-family/

    Kimberly xx

Leave a Reply

