Posted on

Day 2: 20 Facts About Me

So its Day 2 for the ‘Blogging Challenge’ and here we go with the 20 facts about me (I hope there’s no repetition of Introduction from the last post):

10656412_10203620270601340_1821983670_n-520x245

1) I am a very loving person. So loving that I don’t think I have the capability to hate or hurt anybody because I can’t stop caring for ‘others’ regardless of their attitude towards me.

2) I am a helpless romantic. It’s all about fairy-tales and happy endings in my book. Everything has to end well or otherwise its not the end!

3) ‘Expect the best and prepare for the worst’. For me, it’s the rule of life. I always expect too much of everything and from everyone (not really sure if I prepare for the worst though).

4) I am all about sincerity and loyalty although I am usually taken advantage of for the little I can/do offer.

5) I have a bad temper.

6) I am quite possessive but I never express it. Although I don’t get possessive about everything, it has to reach a certain level for me to have that sense of ownership to feel the ‘possessiveness’.

7) I will always sacrifice even with/for the wrong person, I seem to think that it’s my responsibility to play the greater part in every role of life.

8) I can forgive in an instant but it will take me an eternity to forget.

9) I tend to depend more on good memories which is a good thing and a bad thing.

10) I am not fond of make up or fashion but I prefer to look presentable (I don’t like shopping at all).

11) I am very particular about hygiene that sometimes I feel like I might have developed Obsessive Compulsive Disorder.

12) A good cologne can catch me anywhere and anytime.

13) I don’t talk a lot (reserved but not shy) but it’s taken for me being arrogant, stuck-up, rude and proud.

14) Girls seem to stare at me a lot and run away from me, the reason has always been a mystery.

15) I always learn a lesson the hard way.

16) I want to be a bestseller author one day or an award-winning screenwriter (I want to be known for my writing).

17) I am a loud person but only those close to me (very close) will know.

18) Lately, I have been developing love for dark (‘darkness’).

19) I have a passion for learning to dance, sing and play guitar. I feel like a pop-star and that’s why I dance and sing around the house regardless but I’d love to be trained one day and become a rock-star for real (may be just for my mirror).

20) I am very self-assured and well-aware of my strengths and weaknesses. Although, it’s taken for me being self-obsessed.

Until tomorrow, Live, Love, Inspire & (don’t forget to) Smile. Believe in yourself and you can conquer all your fears.


Photo Source: https://www.google.com/images

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

23 responses to “Day 2: 20 Facts About Me

  1. claire

    I can relate to quite a few of these (especially the hopeless romantic and happy endings bit – I refuse to ever grow out of it!)

  2. Great to read all about you, Naima.

  3. amoafowaa

    Blessings will be yours always.

  4. RoSy

    Many of these remind me of me when I was younger. Life made certain things change. For the better & for my own sanity – it was for the best. 🙂

  5. It was so amazing reading this. We have a lot in common.

    I loved your writing style. You will surely become a great writer one day.

    🙂

  6. Insight

    It’s such a great pleasure to know you a lot more, Naima! 🙂

    – Rahul

  7. Your soul is filled with such a beautiful aura and radiance! Do not get bored, that is when darkness will tempt you, continue to dream and move forward with all you seek to do. Be patient, as a flower takes time to blossom and grow from a seedling, so with you, it takes time to blend together the truths from all you encounter…always share your caring spirit…it will lead you always on right paths and if one hurts in any way, move on, life is too short to dwell on those things, it is their loss, and your gain…for you are and will always be an amazing gem! Live fearlessly!

  8. I can relate to #2, Naima, and #5 doesn’t connect with the other facts. 🙂 But we all have positive and negative traits. Thank you for sharing these with us. You seem like a wonderful human being…very caring, considerate and forgiving…I’ve even struggled with forgiving, but as you said, I suppose that is easier and more vital to do as to forgetting. As long as we don’t harbor ill feelings by remembering. 🙂 I hope that made sense. Have a lovely day! ♥

  9. bviditi

    I can relate to these fact except I love shopping and people don’t run away from me 😛

    It’s fun reading it especially being a gal
    because i did ” *Smile* yea..same here” jumps during reading it 😀

  10. franz

    you write beautifully which reminds me of someone ….the style almost the same but he is a man can’t relate to #14 . Thankful I get to know you better.I’m sorry for what I did maybe,I was just confused

Leave a Reply

