Posted on

Filling In The Spaces -V-

You want to know what is love?

Even after knowing that you want/need to be with another woman, I will roll your jockeys in the boxers and fold them just the way I saw you doing it for the first time we moved in together. I will fold your socks just the way you like it (knotted and tucked in) and I will cook your favorite meal even when you’re not around. Your over sized grayish T-shirt is still the most worn garment in my wardrobe and your shaving kit still lies in the same place you last left it although you haven’t returned home for a while now.

My eyes are soaking wet but I am still busy thinking if you are doing okay and if you are eating well. I am still worried if you have gotten to work at time and that if you are frustrating too much to mumble. I can’t stop caring. It’s all about ‘giving’ in my book. They say love is selfish but love has taught me to be selfless. I have forgotten to think about myself since I have known you.

I will call you my love but you’d call yourself my obsession. 

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

9 responses to “Filling In The Spaces -V-

  1. Aint it aching to be in love like this?

  2. This is beautifully written, by the way, seems like some dialogue from a book.

  3. This some strong love emotions. Well written as always.

  4. Pingback: Day 15: Timeline of your day | globalunison

  5. thenadlog

    Love does make us selfless and deep love makes us loose are minds. We forget to take care of ourselves and walk away from something that does more harm than good to us.

    Love this post!

    Hugs,
    Nadine

    • I completely agree!! Letting go is quite difficult but sometimes we don’t realise if we don’t let go, it will lead to self-destruction.

      Thank you for reading, Nadine!!

      -Naima

Leave a Reply

