Posted on

Desire

Forever and now, the lips are sealed,
Words uttered are merely a pass in the air,
Forever and now, the hearts bleed,
Actions done are merely another sacrifice to bear,
Now or never, you decide,
Flip or turn, we have tried,
False hopes but the truth’s divide,
In the quest for a cure but my hollow insides,
I feel wanderlust, consumed and denied,
These open wounds couldn’t heal unless love is by my side,
The emptiness fills my soul with pleasure every once in a while,
The solitude strangles my demons striving to attain ecstasy,
I paint this world with a single stroke of a shy smile,
Distance can keep us apart but my love travels every day mile for mile,
Seldom the darkness crawls in blurring our vision,
Wounding us with the sword of our decisions,
Our fears are the rivals in this love-battle,
Let’s break away from the worldly shackles,
While all these years your love has only lifted me higher,
You have me wondering if you are the only dream I truly desire.

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

25 responses to “Desire

  1. Distance can keep us apart but my love travels every day mile for mile ❤

  2. [ Smiles ] Oh, this is another lovely piece!

  3. izza ifzaal ⋅

    “Sword of decisions” can just turn everything upside down but still how you described love as a souvenir is extraordinary! ❤

  4. Naima this post is definitely delightful and a great to read !! Love is such a thing that everyone feels and can describe in their own way and it makes sense to the whole world 🙂 Love is powerful and hope you get more power with each passing day 😉 Good day 🙂

  5. The way you describe love in different phases is always beautiful.! 🙂

  6. Nimmi

    As always beautiful piece of work. I loved the way you played with words… Lovely, dear 🙂

  7. The Bibliophile Diaries ⋅

    Your words are magic. Sheer brilliance.

  8. barrira

    Life desires can be complicated
    Beautifully written
    Hugs
    B

  9. Ankita ⋅

    I keep wishing I could write poetry (I’m practically illiterate in that area( as beautifully as you do, and then I just, can’t 😛

    • Aww Ankita.. It’s so good to hear from you. I was wondering why I wasn’t getting anything to read from your side. I hope everything is well.
      I love how sensibly and responsibly you write (you write so maturely and your concerns are so valid at such a young age). One day you would never know and you will be writing poetry better than me.
      Much love and blessings,
      -Naima

      • Ankita ⋅

        Well, anywhere near your writing would be the best 🙂 And I’ll keep writing. School started and that girl I posted about, I couldn’t think of anything to write about. Then I thought I’ll just write about her. Now I’ll try to post more often 🙂 You’re definitely one of the people who motivate me to keep blogging. Thank you

      • Well, I always look forward to read your writing. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
        Blessings,
        -Naima

  10. Lovely use of words, poignant!

Leave a Reply

