Posted on

Diary of Nobody -XII-

Once upon a time, you were mad at me for faking a smile:
“If you can’t smile back genuinely at her (a stranger in the grocery store) then there is no need to smile back. Faking is not your thing.”

Today as I pierce my way through the crowd, there are many heads turning around smiling at me. I wonder why they would smile at a girl who is lost in her own world with earphones plucked in her ears. Anyway, they smile and sometimes I look away and the other times I smile back but I wonder if they can differentiate between a fake and a real smile. I am not sure what a fake smile is as I don’t intend to fake smiles around people – all I know is that I am socially awkward.

If you could see me today then you would see a smile that represents neither joy nor pain but it is merely an essential that I have to wear every now and then. This might come as a surprise to you but it has been a while since my heart has beamed with sheer delight.

I seem to have lost not only my smile but also my happiness. Eventually, I will find my way back home.

IMG_3301

And sometimes just sometimes, I smile with my eyes


Image Source: All Rights Reserved With: https://www.globalunison.wordpress.com

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

67 responses to “Diary of Nobody -XII-

  1. I like the hopeful ending to this. We all have times when we lose our smile for a while. Your eyes smile very well =)
    Cheers

    • Hope keeps us moving and getting us through the tough times. It’s probably the beauty in your sight like they say ‘beauty is in the eyes of the beholder’.

      Kind Regards,
      -Naima

  2. billgncs

    Everybody smiles and the pretty ones 🙂

  3. franz

    well you’re not hiding lol you are pretty

    • Thank you for being so kind with your words, Viv.

      Blessings,
      -Naima

      • franz

        Now, I know the reason of all of this it’s because of love . The aphrodite. Am I wrong? please tell me what to do I know who she is It’s love after all.

      • What exactly is wrong Viv? What do you want me to tell you?

        -Naima

      • franz

        The real problem that brought me to this mess .If you’re truly is my friend the ephipany has been judge and was the chosen one to be tortured

      • franz

        please give me good advice you know everything I know it.

      • You will only get to bear the pain you are capable to endure. It’s not just you, Viv — we all have our parts to play with pain and joy but it all depends on what we derive from the experience. We can’t stop living and so we have to move on. After every thunderstorm, there is a rainbow and you will soon see one (if you haven’t already).

        Blessings,
        -Naima

      • franz

        Thank you, for the beautiful message Naima …I’ve been through a lot and I know the reason why it happens and who are responsible . Sometimes it wasn’t me it’s because of the circumstances the problem with me is I’m too honest and too afraid of the unknown. You know why I risk everything here? Because, I don’t want to live like that anymore realizing that the world I was living now is very lonely. I learn to live a very worthwhile life and somebody took that away from me. That makes me stronger now.

      • Exactly: it’s not always us but the circumstances and we are never to blame because with all we that happens around us, we can be a better version of ourselves with every passing day.
        Thank you for realizing that you mean something to the world and that if you were not who you are, the puzzle of this universe would be incomplete. You are an individual with your own beliefs and values that distinguish you from the rest. You are beautiful and strong just the way you are and you should take pride in it.

        Blessings,
        -Naima

      • franz

        Thanks, Naima a very wonderful words from you. Coming from you makes my heart expand as wide as the universe. The reason why I love Wp ….I love you , friend wish you well always.

      • You are very kind and generous to shower me with so much love. Keep writing and building on life and of course, keep expanding your universe with happiness.

        -Naima

      • franz

        hope you too….I will hope e all will.

  4. Naima,
    I don’t know the reason for u losing ur happiness. But I’m sure gradually u will feel happy. may be because of tough times u have undergone. Anyway. Fake smile is clearly evident and can be irritating.. But yeah u can feel someone smiling from their heart and it is contagious… I wish u all the happiness. Keep smiling 🙂
    Cheers
    Sup

  5. Wow that’s deep.
    And your “eyes smiling” is so pretty!:D

  6. izza ifzaal ⋅

    What’s the best thing about you is that you know deep inside that you ‘ll eventually find way back home 🙂 Smile often you look adorable ❤

    • We all know that deep within we all deserve to be happy and we will end up in a place filled with happiness (and chocolate — just kidding lol)
      Thank you Izza ❤

      Virtual-hugs,
      -Naima

      • izza ifzaal ⋅

        yeah true true and as now a days strawberries are in a full swing who wouldn’t want them coated with chocolates 😛

      • I wish I wouldn’t have to worry about putting on weight with chocolate otherwise I would have been eating chocolate all day and all night (such a chocoholic I am lol)

        -Naima

      • izza ifzaal ⋅

        Ditto! But yeah one has to keep a check on regime as well and that’s equally annoying 😛

  7. Joy

    You are adorable. I hope you find the smile you want to wear instead of the fake ones you have been sharing. Keep getting your feelings out there and you smiling again in no time! 🙂

  8. Rohan

    You smile with more than your eyes, you smile with your entire face 🙂

  9. It feels good to see that you know you’ll find your way back to home at the end.!
    Keep smiling 🙂 it suits you better!

  10. Smiling is not that difficult so do it frequently and whenever you don’t feel like smiling, think about the boring economic trade classes during your Globalization classes and you will smile automatically I guess 😛 and whatever you’re searching you’ll find within yourself and smile & happiness you will find in plenty 🙂

    • I just realized that your blog name is ‘Smiles here and smiles there’ — fun name, isn’t it?
      I am sure I smile every now and then, the focal point of the post was that may be the smile is not the same anymore because of different circumstances. Anyway, the globalization point was a good one. You have got quite a remarkable memory.

      Kind Regards,
      -Naima

      • Yes correct even though I had forgot that 😉 just what I like to do spread smiles here & there 🙂 yes with each passing day we evolve and today we are more better in terms of love or experience or pain or anger and it all helps in making of US 😉 just keep on smiling and things will fall in its appropriate places 🙂

      • I hope so — I have heard that smiles are magical and enchanting.

        Kind Regards,
        -Naima

      • You have heard the truth Naima 😉 Keep smiling !! 🙂

  11. Whoa.. Thats too deep…
    they often say “Your Smile will change ur world, but don’t let the world change ur smile” Whatever may be the reason.. I wish, you get your happiness and smile back…

    Lots of Love 🙂

  12. barrira

    This is so beautiful and warm ❤
    And yayyy I seee youu tehhheee
    Love & Hugs
    B

  13. sulagno13

    Oh my god is the girl in the picture really you. Your smile its sooo beautiful. Any young boy can fall in love with you madly after seeing your lovely eyes and charming smile. ❤ You are gorgeous sweetheart 🙂 🙂 Sorry if i admired you too much. We are young, excited and energetic. Take it only as flirting ok nothing else 😛 With love ❤

  14. RoSy

    No need to focus on questioning the smile if it’s real or fake. Just see it as someone took the time to share a smile with you. More than likely – it’s real. 😉
    As for how you feel – hopefully your inner frowns will turn upside down & take over soon. Life & experiences sometimes don’t make it that easy though. Always hang in there & always keep that smile near & dear. 😉
    {Hugs}

    • I agree: why focus on what’s fake or real and trust me, I can’t ever tell because why would somebody intend to fake smile? (that would be weird right?)
      Life is cruel sometimes but then it has to be cruel to let us know the worth of good times. Thank you for being there.
      Hugs-right-back,
      -Naima

  15. It is well Naima. Be happy. I like your name so much though I don’t know the meaning. 🙂

  16. I was stuck with a fake smile for years, until some lovely but annoying people forced a real one upon me. As reclusive as I am I could not have done that alone. Let those annoying folks who have no idea of your pain lift you up and it will be no matter when you are light as a feather.

Leave a Reply

