Posted on

One Day..

One day you will feel my pain,
Burning underneath your skin,
One day you will feel my desires,
Aching within the core of your heart,
One day you will feel my energy,
Growing inside you,
One day you will feel my perseverance,
Easing your burdens,
One day you will feel my tears,
Wiping away the oceans of your sorrow,
One day you will feel my angels,
Conquering your demons,
One day you will feel my love,
Silencing your doubts,
One day you will feel what I have felt all along,
But until then, I will hope you know the way back home.

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

42 responses to “One Day..

  1. That post both scares and allures me! 🙂

  2. Wow, Naima. This is just so beautiful. Absolutely loved it. It is one of my favorites now.

    “One day you will feel my love,
    Silencing your doubts.” – Beautiful line ❤

  3. Wow, Naima. This is just so beautiful. Absolutely loved it. It is one of my favorites now.

    “One day you will feel my love,
    Silencing your doubts.” – Beautiful line ❤

  4. Nimmi

    Awesome dear!! One day you will feel what I have felt all along, But until then, I will hope you know the way back home. Loved it ❤ 🙂

  5. That One day do come indeed and be the reason for our happiness !! If you need to feel all the feelings in this world then love someone with all you got and let that someone love you back and let this One day come soon enough 🙂

  6. The realization happens eventually.are you gonna look back is the question. Such a wonderful poem . wow Naima!!

    • Realization ‘happens’ usually when it’s too late — time is always teaching us lessons so we shouldn’t take anything even time itself for granted.
      Thank you Sup!!

      Blessings,
      -Naima

  7. sulagno13

    seriously amazing ❤

  8. Great ending to this. Cheers =)

  9. “‘Cause if one day you wake up and find that you’re missing me

    And your heart starts to wonder where on this earth I could be

    Thinking maybe you’ll come back here to the place that we’d meet

    And you’ll see me waiting for you on the corner of the street

    So I’m not moving, I’m not moving”

    Reminded me of The Man Who Can’t Be Moved by The Script 🙂

  10. AdiC

    Brilliant! Just brilliant, Naima! Great work… 🙂

  11. izza ifzaal ⋅

    yes one day comes and thats called karma..bas log dartay nhe haan :/
    You know you are awesome ❤

    • Karma is a big thing. It’s same like Newton’s third law: ‘For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction.’
      We just don’t realize how much this law revolves around not only physics but the reality of life.
      Oh yeah I do, thank you for reminding me (lol)
      Did I tell you that you are quite awesome yourself? :))

      -Naima

      • izza ifzaal ⋅

        Yeah you tell me every time 😛 but then all the great minds are 🙂 😀 Lots of blessings and love for you ❤

  12. Love is sensational thing. Beautiful, Naima!

  13. Wow! Such a beautiful poem, very powerful!
    Especially loved the lines “One day you will feel my desires,
    Aching within the core of your heart”!

  14. The Bibliophile Diaries ⋅

    If I’m able to write even a fraction of how beautifully you do, I’ll thank my stars.

    • Oh my goodness, I think you write beautiful pieces. You are one of the most talented writers I know on WordPress and I am so glad to have come across you. And then comments from such a wonderful person and an amazing writer makes my day (every single time).
      Thank you for always reading, Ritika. It means so much to me.
      Blessings and love,
      -Naima

  15. One day seems so far away. Such a powerful longing. It is beautiful.

  16. barrira

    Brilliant, time can heal and wound, both.
    Love
    B

  17. candyadderley ⋅

    Aaaaa. Words become you. You and the words are one

  18. candyadderley ⋅

    Reblogged this on Come And Rest Awhile and commented:
    I thought I had a way with words but your blog leaves me breathless. You and the words are one. Thanks for sharing your gift with the world. I esp love this poem.

Leave a Reply

