Posted on

Don’t Stop Believing

When you think the whole world has turned against you,
Take a step back and don’t stop believing,
Let them say what they think is true,
Imagine the unimaginable and don’t stop breathing,
For there are mysteries waiting to be unravelled,
Make the impossible possible and don’t stop dreaming,
Life will knock you down every now and then,
It is okay to make mistakes,
Failure is the only way to ensure,
That you learn and succeed,
So that indescribable feeling you feel,
When madness embraces you,
To breathe magic into emptiness,
With which you can conquer anything,
Walking on the path towards your destination,
And every time you stumble and fall,
You know you can rise like a phoenix from the ashes,
‘Cause that is how it is supposed to be,
So when you think the whole world has turned against you,
Take a step back and don’t stop believing,
Believe in the miracles and believe in yourself,
Believe that your dreams are worth living,
So while you stand at the edge of the earth waiting to jump,
Your dreams somehow keep you from falling,
Now that you have lived the dark and experienced the light,
Don’t give it all up because you’re tired of trying,
Remember, it’s always worth a try,
Remember, you don’t need wings to fly.

Dont stop believing


Image Source: All Rights Reserved With: https://www.globalunison.wordpress.com

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

49 responses to “Don’t Stop Believing

  1. This is great…I recently heard a talk in which someone talked about that increasing the number of times you try and end up failing actually increases the chance of success. I really like what you wrote here, Naima…Keep it up, please Cheers =)

  2. Tremendously encouraging and poignantly written! Thank you Naima! 🙂

  3. izza ifzaal ⋅

    I loved what you wrote literally!
    Was much needed 🙂 Thankyouu ❤

  4. It was highly encouraging and inspiring and of course a beautiful poem that bought smile on my face.! 🙂

  5. Strong powerful positive words 🙂 And one should always believe in higher energy, that leap of faith when things are a tad confusing. At the end, every thing falls in its right place 🙂 Naima this is pure & awesome 🙂

  6. mileslogic ⋅

    Nice positive word. I’m inspired. lol

  7. Pingback: Don’t Stop Believing | get motivated

  8. Wow! This is so inspirational and powerful. Especially loved the line “Don’t give it all up because you’re tired of trying”.
    I am gonna bookmark this to read during the hard times. 🙂

  9. barrira

    This is painfully beautiful, and yes love, giving up is not an option, ever. You’re strong and wise ❤

  10. This is like my soul in a poem. I relate to it so much I can’t tell you. Thank you for writing this. Truly. I needed this.

  11. Reblogged this on Penning, Venting, Singing. and commented:
    Note to self: Always remember this.

  12. Insight

    Oyieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! This was something I really wanted to read from somewhere– I have been into reading more of inspirational books these days, especially from Robin Sharma. I needed a change apart from what I had been through. I’m extremely glad to read this from you, Naima. It’s purely illicit thoughts. But don’t you majority among us lack this attitude you’ve mentioned? And a few survived in life due to a mere factor of ‘luck’?

    ~ Rahul

    • We do lack an attitude of believing in ourselves and looking ahead of ourselves but sometimes reminders are good. This poem was just a reminder not for anybody but for myself. Once in a while we can always deviate from the right track and with time I have realized, one person that can encourage you fully and save you from anything is you yourself. Everything cannot be merely luck, hard work is required no matter what. Some people don’t even believe in destiny while those who do knows that destiny on its own cannot reap any benefits. Hard work and determination is an essential.

      -Naima

  13. Greater words have never been said great piece very inspiring
    As always Sheldon

  14. RoSy

    Nice touch on adding what inspired your poem!

  15. What is that always comes in and saves us ?? Is it the positive energy!!
    Lovely post !!

Leave a Reply

