Posted on

Photoshop (My First Love)

A header created for my website – TERRORISM

Photoshop – a toy with which you have to dirty your hands when you are ultimately a teenager whether it is the part of your high school curriculum or not. Instead, let me phrase it like this: Photoshop for ALL AGES! Photoshop, Dream-weaver, Flash, Corel Draw and many more have been playing a great part in nourishing the young minds overflowing with creativity enabling them to sketch their minds out on a virtual white sheet with the help of some enthralling virtual tools. This is an extraordinary idea for people (like me) who would have many creative and innovative ideas at the back of their minds but due to poor drawing skills; they lack in presenting their thoughts efficiently. “PHOTOSHOP FOR ALL AGES” – once who gets addicted to editing through these incredulous software; their vision is sharpened with technicality. However, they are able to point out at minor and major flaws naturally with a bare glance comparatively to those not-so-crazy-editor-beings. Professionalism is always encouraged when it is blended with fun and creativity and thus at the end of the day versatility always have the biggest share.

I have been having fun with many of my personal photographs as well as my friend’s photographs and this is one reason why Photoshop and some of the other software works like a heart beat for me. The “Editing” treasures my boring world; I love to add “MY-SIGNATURE-TOUCH” to all what I own especially the collection of  “GOTCHAS”  – it gives me and my friends a good time to laugh hysterically while comparing the real shot with the edited ones. Mitsy (my very best friend) is fond of my editing. He would make fun of me, pull my leg and do all he can to just prove how I made a fool out of myself while editing our shots but at the end of the day he is the first one to thank me for reframing things amusingly which makes our day so very special every time. Photoshop is steaming software – ALL IN ONE PACKAGE where enjoyment is guaranteed.

 

I was first introduced to the editing world when I was twelve and Photoshop became the part of my secondary school curriculum – at that instant I hated it to death. Of course, as a part of the curriculum which student would embrace it counting on its benefits but after all, when I turned 15 and I made my first website with the help of some online tutorials on youtube; that was the smashing moment – the time I fell in love with Photoshop. With that website, I won two titles – one from my high school and the other from a computer agency to which I presented my website with the help of a power point presentation. The titles were “The Wizard of Computer” and “The Next Bill Gates” respectively. From then onward, Photoshop was all fun. I earned US$ quite a few times on the basis of these editing skills by offering as a freelancer editor. The experience was mind blowing and encouraged me to learn more about other things in the immense Cyber-World so as to survive in the society where unemployment is a huge propaganda.

 

The homepage of my first ever website – BOOK CLUB

The first ever header designed by me for my friend’s website

The header for my first website – BOOK CLUB

Therefore, there is a short message to this post. Evaluate your creativity and pursue it to enhance and improve your skills that can help you in future to fight the disastrous world. No one lags creativity, we all are able to express ourselves in one way or the other. For example: the writers are creative to construct a golden bridge through a simple pen, an artist displays his creativity with a simple paint brush (and colors of course), a lover showcases his creativity to accomplish the destination of love through his efforts and no one in this world is less creative than the other. We all have our own potentials to flourish and prosper accordingly. Believe in yourself and you have a way to pave. 

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

35 responses to “Photoshop (My First Love)

  1. artzent

    You are right and you are wise for your age! Keep down that path.

  2. Alex Jones ⋅

    I loved this blog post, you show such great talent, and now a paying talent. Awesome! I have been thinking of getting a copy of photoshop from ebay to add to my new photographic interests.

    Thanks for the inspiration.

  3. Balu

    Cool…this poet knows digital arts too, Poetoshop 😀
    When I was 15, I don’t even know what a website is…but you created one 🙂
    I liked your photoshopped hair style and makeover.
    FYI: your first love was my first love too 😉

    • Woahh!! I think, it must be the “FIRST LOVE” of many – it is so amazing! The make over and hair style are like the lamest editing I have ever done but I needed to show how things can be converted into fun as well and just not professionalism! And thank you so much for liking it though many told me to never use a RED LIPSTICK in reality after seeing this photo. That photo was a real LOL ans chaos.
      POETOSHOP – damn!! I am literally blushing! I loved the title anyhow 😉
      Love you loads B and thank you for your lovely comments 🙂
      -Naima.

  4. Yes I agree…photoshop is awesome!! and definitely for all ages :)…xx

  5. You’re very creative (I don’t generally say that to anyone 😉 ). Great work with Photoshop!

  6. These are great! You are so pretty…. 😉
    I have always wanted to make my own beautiful pics using photo shop or some other venue…. maybe I will look into it soon….
    xoxoxo
    Celeste

    • Come on, you look so beautiful and young in your gravatar! So don’t bull crap me; your natural photos come like so much glittery and beautiful 😉
      As far as for your compliments, thank you so much, I love you forever! Angel Of Night is breath-taking and I was shivering when I ended it!! You have the potential to move me!!!
      Much love,
      -Naima.

      • Psshht….Your long dark hair and dark eyes, fine eyebrows, beautiful smile, and that mischevous twinkle in your eyes says it all! You are loaded and have your whole life before you, sweetie, you will truly knock em dead! 😉
        As for the compliment, thank you….you are so sweet to say that and I am thrilled it had such an impact on you….stay tuned it gets better!
        xoxoxo
        sending you angelic love
        Celeste

      • Hahahaha 😀 Damn! I never know someone could come up to describe me like a princess in some fairy tale but really ya knock me dead with your description! LOL 😀
        “My Angel Of Night” is truly a blockbuster!!! I am loving it like hell!!!
        Loads of love,
        -Naima.

  7. Haha! It was at the age of 15, I started doing kinda practical basic sessions at school such as slide show presentation stuffs and all. But a gal of that age, who had a crush with web site concurs means? :/ 🙂
    Enough maturity, heterogeneous thoughts and ideas within this age made you different for me from my other pals, gal. You are absolutely SUPERB-COOL.\m/\m/
    Love,
    Rahul

  8. Respects and salutes to you, VERSATILE GAL!\m/\m/
    -Rahul

  9. qiquan

    I like the idea, many people are afraid to photoshop their own photos because some think that it is not original. But we take photos for our happiness, why bother about what others think? 🙂
    kc

    • I never bother about what others think of me, it is my life and i have my rules to do justice with my right of living my very own life!
      So I always try to do funky things in order to have fun and bring smiles to the faces of my friends!!
      -Naima.

  10. I am going back to read some of you earlier blogs. I don’t have Photoshop, but I do play around with Gimp and Inkscape. In fact I play around with them a lot. I don’t do much original work, but I love following the tutorials. I like making things and sending them to others. I don’t feel bad if I see an idea and then attempt to copy it. I then get a new idea.

    I really do need to clean up my GIMP folder….full of my junky stuff.

    • It is similar to your post of HAVING FUN!! Once we know how can we have fun with our photos through editing and have a good time with friends, it definitely becomes encouraging!!
      Well, when it is editing, nothing is JUNK! I love to load my hard disk with junk too – the feeling of throwing away is disastrous!
      -Naima.

Leave a comment