Posted on

Forever Fantasy

He talks about a Forever,
I cannot define,
He talks about a Forever,
That cannot be mine,
He talks about a Forever,
That cannot reach the Finish-line,
He talks about a Forever,
A teaser like an old wine.

He talks about a Forever,
The one with a celebration,
He talks about a Forever,
The one with no foundation,
He talks about a Forever,
The one with a limited duration,
He talks about a Forever,
The life long temptation.

He talks about a Forever,
Nothing as such a fairy tale,
He talks about a Forever,
A fantasy when it’s described in detail,
He talks about a Forever,
I yearn to see one day,
He talks about a Forever,
A dreamy world for his eternal stay.

He talks about a Forever,
One that lives the age of our kiss,
He talks about a Forever,
A survival which is all about bliss,
He talks about a Forever,
One that is hard to resist,
He talks about a Forever,
A Forever where water and fire co-exist.

His forever can last a second or two,
Sometimes, not even a day get passed through,
He cradles me in his arms and I know this to be true,
His forever is our present, may it be an eternity or this passing view.

remote_image_1338398068


Photo Source: https://www.imgarcade.com

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

12 responses to “Forever Fantasy

  1. Tatsat ⋅

    Forever is a weird concept. Perplexing actually.

    Very well written. So many dimensions captured with poise.

    Come to think of it, there is something about people from subcontinent and ‘forever’ 😈

    • Actually, I am drunk on the idea of ‘Forever’ because of how it’s interpreted by different people in different ways; how it’s taken too seriously at one instance and completely laid back approach after a certain time. I get curious of what ‘forever’ actually means when they get too romantic in movies or books or even in real life. Does Forever even exist or it’s just a word giving no idea to anybody what so ever. Is Forever a reality or a Fantasy? I like to know all this out of curiosity.

      Thank you for reading and your kind words. I don’t know about the people of sub-continent, I just think some sort of people can’t get over a Forever irregardless of their location on the world map but may be more with sub-continent because of the pressure of lasting a marriage (lol — which is not quite the case for this generation). It’s always nice to hear from you.

      Kind Regards,
      -Naima

      • Tatsat ⋅

        Haha… I know. 7 janmo ka badhan 😉 But even if I take that out, there is a culture that binds us all together- all of us in Subcontinent. It is a culture that is based on happily-ever-afters and afterbirths. Nothing wrong with that except, in times of liberalisation and globalisation, people do not seem to have the steam to go the distance. We have become too instinctive… (maybe you will read this is some sociology course you might have).

        As far as your question goes, I do believe that Forever is for real. It is a blessing, which picks who are truly resolute in whatever they come to do. So… one has to have faith and, hold the ground to see it at work.

      • I really liked the fact how you explained that Forever is a blessing. It’s always great to hear from you about your opinions and views — they always provide me with great insight.

        Have a good day.

        -Naima

  2. People have different definition for forever, some begin and end too soon, while some never even start their forever, and some uses the whole concept for benefits. However still one moment of togetherness can be a forever for some. Enjoyed the poem by the way.

  3. thenadlog

    Love, love, love this!

    Thank you for sharing!

    Hugs,
    Nadine

Leave a comment