Posted on

May be >

broken_heart_anti_valentines_day_47-450x250Right turn, left turn or an absolute round about
“Where the hell are you”, I shout
Hasn’t he heard me screaming on his door?
Wide awake; I walk barefoot on the seashore
I feel his sight in the tranquility of the sea
I sense his touch in the caresses of the wind
I perceive his smell when it rains on me
And I dream of us entwined as one
May be this is a life about which my mum told me
When breathing is forced and the soul can’t be set free

I walk and walk when memories take over
The kisses I will cherish and caresses moreover
The sugar-coated words which echo like a mystery in my head
The open wounds which bled over the thousand tears I shed
I need his fingers to sew the wounds with a thread
I lust his aroma and the words unsaid
I feel his sight in the tranquility of the sea
I sense his touch in the caresses of the wind
I perceive his smell when it rains on me
And I dream of us entwined as one
May be this is a life about which my dad told me
When reality demands dreams and so do we

I glare at his silhouette on the sea
Hatred rushes in my blood along with the fire to avenge him
Gradually love for him melts my fury in a heart beat
I beg for the time to turn back and let me compete
The desire to rewrite my script on a new sheet
I crave his blood to refill my ink pen
I yearn for his one last touch all over again
I feel his sight in the tranquility of the sea
I sense his touch in the caresses of the wind
I perceive his smell when it rains on me
And I dream of us entwined as one
May be this is a life about which he told me himself
When a fairy tale can’t be dreamt or lived being yourself.

  

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

41 responses to “May be >

  1. Neeraj

    Who is this all about Naima? Its very nice and seems to leave some space inside you.

  2. swashbuckler2 ⋅

    superb asusual!!!!god bless u naima!!!!

  3. Balu

    Nice poem and picture. One has to be so creative or in love 😉 to write such poems. Hmmm, who knows..As your title says…
    May Be ❤

  4. Alex Jones ⋅

    As always, some deep feelings in your words.

  5. Archana ⋅

    just loved it !! 🙂

    hugs and kisses
    Archana

  6. Renard Moreau ⋅

    [ Smiles ] Lovely as always!

  7. Beautifully written. your talent is really blossoming.

  8. Tapish

    Mesmerizing read. You write and express with such a charm, it hits the mind and the heart simultaneously! 😛

  9. qiquan

    I see that your poetry is becoming more mature, and natural, because every word flows from your heart. I really feel something different and unique in it.

    I always believe in a fairy tale, if you ever met the guy, tell him to be brave too =).

    Many bless, and love,
    kc

    • Heya Kee,

      Its always good to hear your opinion – I always like it how you make it easy for me to perceive your opinion and over think to blend it with mine 🙂

      If I will ever meet that guy, I will pass on your message to him 🙂

      With love,
      -Naima.

      PS– Miss you! 🙂

  10. Awesome poem Naima! Before one can become one with another, they have to humble themselves and be one with the creator of life, then and only then can we live and love so purposely sharing a pure love that will always blossom. So very nice to embrace your words again!

Leave a comment