Posted on

Dark Days Are Gone!

7105840977_76e49d86e2_z
Memories of you stuck in my head

I cursed myself for its difficult to shred our thread
Why did you leave me on my own?
How can you pretend to be unknown?
But baby sun shines after every dark night
You may be one in the million and I blame my sight
I wont beg you for any chance, I know I am right
The truth in my eyes will rewrite my love story – the highest flight
So wait for the day when I get back to you
Get back to you to show you what I’ve got
A man of my dreams, my soul mate for a shot
You’ll be jealous and I’ll hit the right spot
So wait baby wait until I get back to you….

You complained how I snored in the bed?
Or how I slept when you talked and talked instead
Did it give you the right to smack me down?
Who were you to complain when I frowned?
Baby, have a look at your cold blue eyes
They said it all despite of my unworthy tries
So wait for the day when I get back to you
Get back to you to show you what I’ve got
A man of my dreams, my soul mate for a shot
You’ll be jealous and I’ll hit the right spot
So wait baby wait until I get back to you….

My heart still beats on the rhythm of your name
My soul calls out loud for freedom – its untamed
Baby would you let me know my blame?
Oh shame, if I have been too lame
Too lame to forgive you over again
You bruised me everyday to fulfill your aims
Pardon baby, no more love coming your way
My heart will give up on you someday
So wait for the day when I get back to you
Get back to you to show you what I’ve got
A man of my dreams, my soul mate for a shot
You’ll be jealous and I’ll hit the right spot
So wait baby wait until I get back to you….

 

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

38 responses to “Dark Days Are Gone!

  1. Balu

    Nice and superb rhyming. The picture is so apt as well.

  2. Tapish

    Awesome! Worth the wait! 🙂

  3. Insight

    Awww….! Nicely written, Naima. 🙂

    Rahul

  4. Archana ⋅

    Cool one dear 🙂

    • Awww.. Thank you so much! How are ya doing dear one? Hope everything is good on your side! Happy 2013 🙂
      Best Wishes,
      -Naima.

      • Archana ⋅

        im doing great dear … i dont get ur posts in reader , 😦 how are ur classes and new campus ??

      • Awww.. That is too terrible to hear; you rather un-follow me and then follow me back again! That may help!
        Classes and Campus is okay, just on Christmas vacations! And I just realized I am not getting your updates in teh reader as well! i will get to read your blog too 🙂
        With love,
        -Naima.

  5. Alex Jones ⋅

    Wishing you a successful and healthy 2013 Naima.

  6. Naima, your words were awesomely written…and your message delivered loudly. You are a treasure move on and never devalue your worth…true love will embrace you, but make someone earn your heart, and place you first in their lives and then become one and do not let past pains harm future relationships. I have missed you my sister…thanks for the visits and the blessing of your words! Much love to you always…and never rush in!

    • Thank you so very much for your compliments and warm wishes! I have missed you and your blog terribly too and that day a visit to your blog enlightened my day! Thank you for your work that never fails to make me smile!
      With love and blessings,
      -Naima.

  7. Wow! There’s a lot of passion in this poem. Excellent writing.

  8. swashbuckler2 ⋅

    heart touching one !!!!enjoyed it…

  9. qiquan

    Make the good and bad memories part of your pyramid, and you will one day rise above it to touch the star.

    kc

  10. beautifully written.. 🙂 👏👏👏👍👍👍

  11. The lyricism in this piece is very strong! Good stuff, Naima! I was telling a fellow blogger the other day that I wish I could rhyme like how some of you do!

    • Heya,
      thank you for dropping by and leaving a comment! Well, may be you cant rhyme but your poetry still is magical! I read some of them yestreday and I enjoyed each one I read so keep writing and stay motivated! =)
      Have a good day!
      -Naima.

Leave a Reply

