Posted on

Our Greatest Enemy

After a while, we will get used to this parade of so-called ‘I love you’ and there will be nothing new about us. Our mystery and chemistry will be resting in peace. There will be constant arguments about loyalty and sincerity for no reason at all. Every day will start with a quarrel and eventually we wouldn’t care if one of us is going to bed angry. Some days you will be grumpy while the other days, I will be screaming. We will be cursing and it will feel like love never existed between us. Our egos will not allow us to be apologetic and we will keep blaming each other regardless of being aware that it is nobody’s but our own fault if this life feels less like the safe haven we imagined with each other. There will only be a tug of war between us and if by chance sometimes once or twice a year (fortunately/unfortunately) we get to spend a day without picking up an argument; that will have to be a miracle. However, lets try to sort this out. Before we reach that stage when love is lost in the blur of an argument or trapped within the tick-tock of the clock, let’s love unconditionally and ‘live in the moment’. Thus no conditions and no consequences. If you can do it then love me or leave right now before we become our greatest enemy.

His forever can last a second or two,
Sometimes, not even a day get passed through,
He cradles me in his arms and I know this to be true,
His forever is our present, may it be an eternity or this passing view.

Can these clouds be my vessel to Heaven?

Can these clouds be my vessel to Heaven?


Photo Source: All Rights Reserved With: https://www.globalunison.wordpress.com

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

24 responses to “Our Greatest Enemy

  1. billgncs

    sometimes love surprises, but of course – who cares most loses….

  2. barrira

    Love requires constant nurturing from both partners, unfortunately people generally feel that once they’ve found someone that be it and falling in love was enough.
    Lovely reading your view as always Naima ❤

    • Yeah, usually (as far as I have seen) one person is trying and striving to survive , to keep the flame burning and love alive. Falling in love is quite easy; going through with it is an accomplishment.
      Thank you for always commenting and reading, lovely Barrira ❤

      Virtual-hugs,
      -Naima

      • barrira

        Agreed people just tend to make things difficult, that’s why I like cats (ok sorry I don’t know where that came from lol)
        *virtual hugs*

  3. words4jp

    Is is beautiful. I have really not much in the insight because when it comes to love I am at a loss. There are certain kinds of love I have given up on and this would be the one. I will stick to my children for now on – no pain…

  4. No one can preach us love. It is learnt and mastered by losing it.

  5. I’ve seen people falling in love and then falling out of it in no time…but I’ve also seen some walking along together forever.. love s full of surprises, its upto us on how we take it. I read it twice, its beautiful and truly said..live in the moment.! 🙂

    • Love is full of surprises: forever and loses. Both are out there, how one end up is their fate (I think). Sometimes when we can’t stop somebody, it hurts. Sometimes when we can’t get out, it hurts. We are humans and our heart is always playing games.

      Thank you for reading and sharing your kind words with me, Archita.

      Stay blessed.
      -Naima

  6. Yes your point of view is perfectly right, you’re welcome 🙂

  7. RoSy

    The other day my hubby asked me if I wanted to go out on a date with him. I’m still waiting. At least he asked – LOL
    The kids sure keep us busy.

    • Awww.. You always share these stories with me and light up my day with true love you and your husband share. I wish you and your family a very beautiful and blessed life together (Amen).
      Thank you for always sharing your stories, Rosy. They mean so much to me.

      Much love,
      -Naima

Leave a comment