Posted on

Virus

So what did I do?
And what was that I knew?
Did you think I was a virus that only grew?
Or was it that my heart had nothing for you?
For what I did and what was done,
For what I knew and what was known,
For what I saw and what was seen,
For what I heard and what was to be heard,
Things turned upside down and the pain was new,
Love became my foe and I was a stranger to you,
Helpless soul and my blurred view,
Lousy memories and the haziness in my thoughts grew,
Fueled up brain but I couldn’t feed my heart,
Love abandoned me and it no more was my mastered art,
Fulfilled with this heart break, I never yearned for a new start,
Beauty in my existence faded and it was all about your poisoned dart,
You killed me with love and the pieces scattered everywhere,
You envied the texture of my smile and the glow in my eyes pierced you,
My insides were bruised and there was nothing I could do,
Following the light, I forgot that I was struggling with the dark all through,
So what did I do?
And what was that I knew?
Did you think I was a virus that only grew?
Or was it that my heart had nothing for you?

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

32 responses to “Virus

  1. izza ifzaal ⋅

    Did you think I was a virus that only grew?
    Or was it that my heart had nothing for you?
    These lines have so much depth 🙂 absolutely smashing! !

  2. Wow! I can relate to this so much, and it brought back that ‘pang’ from when I felt it before…..but it does get better ❤ There is so much raw emotion here, and I love it!

  3. sulagno13 ⋅

    Very touching lines indeed. Its great 🙂

  4. Naima,
    U always end up touching someone’s soul by ur poems . this time its may. Umm many a time. 🙂 from the line where u wrote love became my foe .. All lines are so incredibly written .

  5. This is WONDERFUL 🙂 So true, so raw, so hurt but so beautiful.

  6. I’ll agree with the prior comments, Naima. So raw, true and wonderfully expressed. ♥

  7. I always connect with your writings so much. Amazing. Truly. 🙂

  8. stalker ⋅

    AS YOU SOW, SO SHALL YOU REAP……….

  9. I love it. So much! I would really like for you to give my blog a gander.. Hope you don’t mind! x 🙂

Leave a comment