Posted on

Masterpiece

You were broken when you bumped into me,
With a heart so shattered it needed to heal,
As I breathe life into your soul trying to fix you,
I got diagnosed with love showing symptoms of you,
You preyed on the essence of my soul,
And fed on it to build yourself a world of eternal bliss,
I was left with nothing but emptiness,
It seemed like an abyss of darkness,
Where even light was shadowed with intense blackness,
My senses numbed and my mind so calm,
My heart in pain and my soul so damned,
I remember our first fight,­­­­
And the unforgivable and unforgettable first night,
I remember our first kiss,
And the mornings when I felt fragile, broken and pissed,
I remember the sound of your heartbeat,
And the warmth of your skin when it collided with mine,
So if I told you that you had me only for today,
Then would that be any reason to make you want to stay?
To not hurt me with those lies that make me feel unwanted,
Or will you still be vain and take me for granted?

You told me beautiful lies,
And you didn’t admit to your own disguise,
It’s like you were camouflaged by the truths of life,
I went through hell just to keep us grounded,
Those fears and insecurities weren’t entirely unfounded,
Since I am programmed to survive I let you go,
To push me in the arms of my own doom,
But now that you are gone and I am all alone,
My heart’s beating but I am alive no more,
My mind’s numb but still leads me to you heart,
My soul’s so weary but keeps me from falling apart,
The days have been tough and the nights so rough,
And when it comes to you, I am never good enough,
You were mine just yesterday,
And now you are gone because you just couldn’t see,
A love like ours is a masterpiece,
So while you drift away to free your soul,
I lay captivated within your sorrows and flaws,
So if I told you that you had me only for today,
Then would that be any reason to make you want to stay?
To not hurt me with those lies that make me feel unwanted,
Or will you still be vain and take me for granted?

Q1

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

16 responses to “Masterpiece

  1. Sakthi

    It is a master piece!

  2. Naima my dearest. Where were u.. I missed u here..
    Yeah this is again a beautiful piece ..
    Unloving someone is never an easy thing especially when our hearts denies to accept all the moments we spent together has no value and soon would become only memories.. They say follow ur heart but when heart is shattered into many pieces which way to follow…

    • Hey, how are you?! Been a long time, no?
      I have been so busy with the final year of law school. I will try to post an update blog for what has happened since the last year.
      Thank you for your comment though, you have always been such a keen reader of my work.
      I agree, heart is a strange thing but when it’s leading you to the same place which is simply broken, it becomes beyond difficult to find sanity and peace to guide it through the dark tunnel.

      -Naima

      • I’m sure the kind of soul u have u deserve lot of love..
        BTW good that u r in the verge of completion if ur law studies.. Yes I always love reading ur every blog…

      • I appreciate your kindness, Sup.
        Yeah, the last year has been hard but I have tried my best so hopefully everything turns out in my best interests.
        Thank you for always reading! (:

        -Naima

  3. Asha Seth

    This is so personal. So powerful and moving. Transported me to a time I can never forget.
    How’ve you been, Naima?

    • Ah, not a great thing to relate to if somebody who means the world to you treats you like crap and makes you feel unwanted but love has its own blues. It’s probably the most authentic and beautiful feeling in the world where pain is welcomed with open arms.

      I am fine, thanks. Feeling good to have some free time to myself and finally being able to not stress and fret over academia for a change. How are you doing? All well?

      Much love,
      -Naima

  4. izza ifzaal ⋅

    Great to see you! I was thinking the other day to check your blog now here you are 🙂

  5. This is heartbreakingly beautiful, Naima.

  6. Naima wonderful write! Thanks for the smile, I have been worrying about you my dear sister…your words add happiness to my day! Keep writing! Hugs and blessings!

  7. thenadlog

    How I have missed your writing! Beautiful piece here. Can’t wait to read all the other ones I have missed. Hope everything has been going well with you!

    Lots of love,
    Nadine

  8. swashbuckler2 ⋅

    Naima , that’s a master piece.. enjoyed every single word!!

  9. Al

    Hi Naima. Been a long time. How are you doing?

    This really is an excellent piece. I don’t want to repeat what everyone else has said, but they are right 🙂

  10. Love should be unconditional as in a sense of not wanting to harm someone and having a general sense of good will but I learnt a few years ago NEVER give my heart unconditionally but only to someone whose longing to protect my heart is stronger than their longing to own my heart. Many people will say they love you but what they actually mean they desire you because they are willing to hurt and manipulate your heart and mind to get what they want. And also attack and hurt your heart and mind if they don’t get what they want. You will know true love when your thoughts and feelings are more important than his desires or ego. Sending love Naima.

Leave a comment