Posted on

Almost()

IMG_0514.JPG

Almost absolutely,
He took away my breath;
Almost single-handedly,
He conquered my heart.

Almost immediately,
He confessed his love;
Almost spontaneously,
He promised me a ‘Forever’.

Almost motionlessly,
He made his first move;
Almost gracefully,
He lifted me in his arms.

Almost generously,
He blew his kisses;
Almost miraculously,
He built us up.

Almost quickly,
He savored every inch of my body;
Almost boldly,
He claimed what belonged to him.

Almost effortlessly,
He became my world;
Almost promptly,
We were each other’s abode.

Almost massively;
We grew in love;
Almost flawlessly,
We held each other.

Almost necessarily,
We chose a wrong path;
Almost certainly,
We agreed to separate.

Almost accusingly,
His eyes didn’t utter a word;
Almost mournfully,
I accepted the Fate’s challenge.

Almost shortly,
I realized what I had lost;
Almost horrifyingly,
There was no way back.

Almost carefully,
I took a wound to my heart;
Almost soothingly,
I lived in peace with the pain.

Almost hungrily,
I waited and waited;
Almost harshly,
I realized the truth.

Mostly, life will almost stop happening;
If I can precisely predict about its certainty.


Photo Credits: https://www.google.com

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

18 responses to “Almost()

  1. soumyav

    but the lines almost touched the core ..with simplicity

  2. Almost nah.. most certainly I enjoyed it 🙂

  3. Extremely emotional. Very nice.

  4. RoSy

    A passionate & emotional piece.
    So sad when something so great dissolves…

  5. franzad

    almost…tender and bitter-sweet at times…it sure lingers..liked it.

  6. superb piece naima. the word “almost” it’s the big carrier of the whole piece. it blends the two elements. meaning like this – almost passionate-almost painless. as in all cases in regards to relationships, the learning curve is afterwards. I have some away from the “great escape” meaning work and i’ll catch up on your blog and see what I’ve missed.

  7. Wow. Almost, just ‘wow.’ This is beautiful, soaring, uplifting, and then almost inevitably heart wrenching, sad, and soulful. A roller-coaster of highs and lows, it spoke to me. I love this.

  8. Insight

    Lovely read, Naima! It elapses the beauty of certain feelings that lies inside someone. 🙂

    – Rahul

Leave a comment