Posted on

Virtue OR Vice ^ Your Preference

For a lot more, we urge, we seek;
Exploit the fatal vault, defeat the peak.

Lust soaks the existence, gluttony swallows the veracity;
Integrity upholds the mass but the ultimate scarcity.

The trembling appearance, unable to quit the dosage of falsehood;
Steady embraces revolutionizing the evil – one last chance to all good.

Truth begins its expedition demolishing the vicious circle of malice;
Each pace to be taken vigilantly, mind and soul implies.

Hands up, hearts down, darting the mendacity with an arrow,
The heaven is evidently apparent, the only discernible independent sparrow.

One right foot ahead, vote for the world peace,
Million feet together ceases the battle field’s crease.

The bolted eyes disclosing premises, battling against evil;
Hope intoxicates the core thrashing the prevailing devil.

The globe tends to spat the trash, gaping at the sudden ambiguity;
The world proclaims a revival, a renaissance with thrashing acuity.

One pathway, one course, one role and one soul;
Stepping ahead altogether for serenity, being the first one to enroll.

The struggle fathoms the power of unison and conviction;
The flowing blood signifies the sacrifices – a merry conclusion to the crucial friction.

Enthusiasm and passion raiding the amoral of the mortals;
Exhibiting the concealed abilities in the omniscient portals.

Barbarism slackens the civilization to entrust the frailty;
Thus integrity conquers the world one day or the other – serving the penalty.

Contaminating the morality is an attempt of the atrocious and malevolent fraction;
Hence it’s worth articulating how every action has an equal and opposite reaction.

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

15 responses to “Virtue OR Vice ^ Your Preference

  1. smart people try virtues. even though the world makes them feel like a fool but by middle age they start laughing, that laughter stays till death 🙂

  2. Daniela ⋅

    Hi there,

    I came over to say thanks for visiting my blog and liking what you found there -:)!

    Cheers!
    Daniela

  3. Alex Jones ⋅

    The human spirit is like an oasis, all our actions and thoughts is the difference between the oasis being polluted or crystal clear. As always smart and thoughtful words by you.

  4. soumyav

    beautiful thoughts ..well expressed

  5. I love this! Very well said!! 🙂
    xxx

  6. artzent

    This is awesome! Thank you so much!

  7. preety92 ⋅

    Beautiful thoughts! I love this! 🙂

Leave a comment