Posted on

The Lost Girl

Please don’t leave,
Don’t leave my glowing world to be in the dark,
Please believe,
Your love has left me a permanent mark,
I have been chasing the rainbows just to see,
If there is a world beyond our interpretation of free,
I have been counting these stars in the night,
Counting the infinity is like blowing out the light,
I don’t want to let you down,
But I have looked everywhere around,
The girl you knew once upon a time,
She is nowhere to be found,
So can you help me find her?
‘Cause she must have lost the track,
She is willing to find her way back,
To your heart which she knows as her home,
Otherwise she might never cease to carelessly roam.

Please forgive me,
My imagination cannot seal the reality,
Please let me in,
For I have been choking my emotions under my skin,
I have been living with the lies just to see,
If there is a world beyond our uncertainties,
I have been falling in the arms of memories,
Dreaming my life with you for all eternity,
I don’t want to let you down,
But I have looked everywhere around,
The girl you knew once upon a time,
She is nowhere to be found,
So can you help me find her?
‘Cause she must have lost the track,
She is willing to find her way back,
To your heart which she knows as her home,
Otherwise she might never cease to carelessly roam.

About globalunison

Writing is my passion and that is what I do here on this blog. I write about everything, whether it be Nature, Love, Hate, Relationships, Humans, Personal Life (where I discuss lessons learnt through real-life experiences), Food, Philosophy (sometimes) and much more. I write in any form whether it be Prose or Poetry. I am in search of ‘Myself’, hence there is not much I can tell you about me. Perhaps, I have a very brilliant idea. Why don’t you come along with me on my journey? I will always care to share and you can also enjoy the ride. For now, this is it. I am ‘ME’ – a wanderer in search of a fulfilling life. Until next time, Love Living Life! I express my sincere gratitude to all my Readers! -Naima

41 responses to “The Lost Girl

  1. barrira

    Sometimes we lose our way because coming back on track perhaps means facing realities, it’s painfully beautiful.
    *hugs*
    B

  2. words4jp

    I am actually experiencing this at the moment. It is scary and I am struggling with it.

    • It is scary at times when you give into the fears and doubt that the lost part might never be back in its place but we have got to have faith and hope for the best. It can be a bumpy ride but your struggle will always pay off — there will be a ‘happy ending’ (may be not exactly how you expected/wanted it to be but there will be one).
      Happy Easter to you and your family, Kim.
      Lots of love and blessings,
      -Naima

  3. If we have someone by our side who can help us find ourselves from where we had lost, what better would we need. Beautifully presented that lost girl. 🙂

  4. franz

    what a beautiful poem …love it smile xxx

    • Thank you Franz for reading and your kind words! :))
      Happy Easter (only if you celebrate it)!!
      Blessings,
      -Naima

      • franz

        of course I am always celebrating easter and we have a wonderful day with my kids at dawn

      • Aww.. I just read the Easter post on your blog. I wish you and your family a wonderful day ahead.
        Much love,
        -Naima

      • franz

        now hope you understand there’s really nothing there but just a pigment of my imagination I am a realist and I know my actions but i like to play with a player .hope you too be careful though …xxx hugs

      • Being careful is so overrated now a days given trust is no more of a big deal to people anymore.
        Hugs,
        -Naim

      • franz

        you are right the world is too corrupted because the lure of money rules the earth what really important in life is the hereafter all the things that we can’t buy are the real source of happiness ….love, joy, peace,happiness they are priceless remember that so take care of yourself .

  5. franz

    I still believe there’s still those people you can trust in the earth angels roams the earth don’t lost hope love xxx hugs hope you’re better now.

    • Well hope keeps us going so I think I have got to hope too (not like I have a choice lol).
      Thank you for your comments and support.
      Much love and hugs to you Franz,
      -Naima

      • franz

        Things will get better in the end when you tie the knot someday don’t forget to invite me lol just be the best that you can be the always loving and understanding one he will see your real beauty and he will see you as the real one and he knows he can’t find someone like you xxx hugs and more love

      • You made my day, Franz!! I don’t think I haven’t met even a single person (my family being an exception) who can see the real me — they always seem to just take advantage of my selflessness and that hurts (bad)!
        Stay around — I so need your positive energy visiting my blog much more often.
        Hugs and much love,
        -Naima

      • franz

        I will always be there for you it’s great connecting with you I too can feel your energy of love we connect take care be blessed xxx lots of love

  6. Alex Jones ⋅

    A thought comes to my mind, these would make good lyrics for a song.

  7. While I was reading the post and I just lost track of my surrounding in these words!! Wonderfully written Naima 🙂 What Alex thinks also crossed my mind while reading 😉

  8. franz

    please tell me what happened hope that I can help I totally shatterred by the events

  9. izza ifzaal ⋅

    To your heart which she knows as her home is indeed everyone wants! you engage the readers will the spell! Bravo! you talented writer! Lots of love! xx

Leave a comment